Menu
Close
Register for Connections:
Graphs for Cloud Developers in APAC
If you’re unable to make the full day of talks, that’s okay! All talks will be sent out to registered attendees after the event.

Join Us for a Day of

Graphs for Cloud Developers in APAC

December 16, 2021: 9am IST | 11:30am SGT/HKT/CST | 12:30pm JST | 2:30pm AEDT

Make the Leap from Relational to Graph Databases

If you’re a software developer building the next modern data-driven application in the cloud, then this virtual event is for you! What if you no longer had to deal with:

  • Slow performance for deep, multi-hop queries as data grows
  • Rigid schemas that don’t adapt to your changing needs
  • Complex queries with complicated joins to write and maintain

Developers like you are increasingly using graph technology to develop complex systems and intelligent applications powered by connected data. Graph databases have been the fastest growing database category for the past decade and Neo4j ranks as the most popular within the developer community. With Neo4j graph databases, you can efficiently store, handle, and query highly connected data at real-time performance with a flexible data model. Queries are simpler – easier to write and maintain.

Join us for a half-day virtual event and discover why graphs can revolutionize your application, how Neo4j in the cloud can solve your needs faster, better, and simpler. You’ll enjoy technical talks from our experts and see real-world users showcasing their projects, so you have everything you need to get started right away.

Save your spot to receive the latest updates about this event. If you’re unable to make it on the day, that’s okay! All talks will be sent out to registrants after the event.

Register for Connections:
Graphs for Cloud Developers in APAC

Agenda

Subject To Change

  • 11:30 – 11:45

    Lance Walter, CMO, Neo4j

    Welcome to Connections

  • 11:45 – 12:05

    Kurt Freytag, Director of Product Management, Neo4j

    Connecting the Dots: Graphs for Application Developers

  • 12:05 – 12:35

    Dr. Moriba Jah, Associate Professor, Univ. of Texas at Austin

    Knowledge Graphing the Anthropogenic Space Object Population

  • 12:35 – 1:05

    Ryan McGowan, Data Scientist, Boston Scientific

    Modeling Manufacturing with Graph Databases: A Journey Towards a Digital Factory

  • 1:05 – 1:35

    Tawanda Ewing, Machine Learning Engineer, Deep Learning Cafe

    Finding the Needle in a Haystack with Knowledge Graphs

  • 1:35 – 2:05

    William Lyon, Developer Relations Engineer, Neo4j

    Full Stack Graph in the Cloud

  • 2:05 – 2:25

    Michael Hunger, Sr Director, User Innovation, Neo4j

    10 Things You Can Do With Cypher That Are Hard With SQL

  • 2:25 – 2:55

    Alex Woolford, Field Engineer, Neo4j

    Demo: Real-time Recommendations with Neo4j, Kafka, and Snowplow