Similarity Algorithms and How to Use Them (Neo4j Online Meetup #42)

22 Nov, 2018



In this talk we will present similarity algorithms available in neo4j-graph-algorithms (https://neo4j.com/docs/graph-algorithms/current/) library and talk about their use cases. Similarity algorithms do as the name suggests find similar nodes in our graph where the similarity can be defined as euclidean distance between two feature sets or other metrics such as Jaccard index. —————————– ABOUT THE SPEAKER —————————– Tomaž Bratanič is a freelance developer who helps businesses become data-driven. This includes both defining KPIs and implementing dashboard systems to track them in near real time. He also has a lot of experience working with marketing teams on implementing and tracking of marketing campaigns. In his free time he contributes to Neo4j graph algorithms library documentation and describes Neo4j and graph algorithm use cases on his blog, which you can find at tbgraph.wordpress.com —————————– ONLINE DISCUSSIONS —————————– We’ll be taking questions live during the session, but if you have any questions before or after be sure to post them in the project’s thread in the Neo4j Community Site (https://community.neo4j.com/t/community-detection-based-on-jaccard-similarity-index-with-neo4j/2249). —————————– TIME —————————– 09:00 PDT (UTC – 7 hours) 12:00 EDT (UTC – 4 hours) 16:00 UTC 17:00 BST 18:00 CEST (UTC + 2 hours) —————————————————————————————- WANT TO BE FEATURED IN OUR NEXT NEO4J ONLINE MEETUP? —————————————————————————————- We select talks from our Neo4j Community site! community.neo4j.com To submit your talk, post in in the #projects (if including a link to github or website) or #content (if linking to a blog post, slideshow, video, or article) categories. ————————————————————————- VOTE FOR THE PRESENTATIONS YOU’D LIKE TO SEE! ————————————————————————- ‘VOTE’ for the projects and content you’d like to see! Browse the the projects and content categories in our community site and ‘heart’ the ones you’re interested in seeing! community.neo4j.com Have a suggestion or request for a certain talk? Email us at community@neo4j.com